top of page
AssetManagement_36474268_website.jpg

cross-divisional

Asset Management

with OPAL



Our integral Asset Management approach
 

  1. Everything from a single source
    We are a total solution provider and deliver integration and support services, software and methodical advice. Our well-founded data analysis know-how is used in particular in the development and calibration of status and fault functions.

  2. Complete asset inventory
    Asset management for complete portfolios: point and line objects can be taken into account with a definable resolution and analyzed and evaluated together. Even cross-divisional project evaluations are possible.

  3. Strategic and Operational Asset Management (SAM / OAM)
    All evaluations and calculations are carried out on the individual assets - in the OAM as well as in the SAM. This guarantees a maximum consistent, seamless asset management.

  4. Asset Management for everyone
    Regardless of portfolio type, company size and specific requirements: We offer high-quality asset management for your infrastructure as needed at fair prices.

Prozesor_zugeschnitten_141257666_website.jpg



Asset Management Software OPAL
 

  1. Automatable data connection
    With our integrated ETL Solution ADAMS the data import from your leading systems (ERP, GIS, maintenance tool, etc.) can be automated. Quality checks and consistency checks included.

  2. Large range of functionalities
    In addition to the classic functionalities of asset evaluation and asset simulation (with asset-specific action plan), we also offer unique analyzes and evaluations such as life cycle optimization, identification of optimal technologies and maintenance intensities as well as cross-divisional project evaluation.

  3. 360 degree view: financial, technical and strategic aspects
    All relevant technical, financial (cash flow and accounting) and strategic aspects can be defined and evaluated.

  4. Combination of different valuation models
    Valuation models of varying complexity can be defined for the assets. From a simple age based replacement with minimal data availability requirements, over a state-based or state-importance approach, to our unique risk-optimized Value Driven Asset Management (VDAM) methodology - everything is possible and can be combined with each other.



Value Driven Asset Management VDAM
 

  1. Based on life cycle modelling
    At the heart of the VDAM approach are the costs and risks incurred over the life cycle of an asset. These can be flexibly defined in our asset management software OPAL and thus the assets can be made fit for an assessment according to VDAM.

  2. Basic idea: Sustainable effectiveness of measures
    Investments in an asset portfolio are measures that cause costs and change the further cost and risk structure of the assets concerned. With the VDAM approach, optimal useful lives and remaining lifetimes as well as types of measures (renewal, renovation, repair, etc.) can be calculated and identified for individual assets as well as for projects.

  3. optimization potential
    With the VDAM approach, investments are sustainably optimized. Compared to conventional approaches, 10% - 30% of the investments can be saved while keeping the same security of supply level. The optimality of the VDAM life cycle optimization has been mathematically proven.

Hochspannungsleitung.jpg



Areas of application
 

Our Asset Management solution (software, models and methodology) can be used universally and is not restricted to specific portfolios or infrastructures. However, the current area of application is largely with supply and disposal companies in various sectors, for which we also have industry knowledge and standard parameterization (in particular asset and cost structures as well as standard values for useful lives and disruption functions):

  • Electricity supply : Networks and plants

  • Water supply and disposal, flood protection : pipelines, canals, systems

  • Gas and heat supply : pipelines / networks, installations

Other areas of application:

  • streets

  • rails

  • property



Credentials
 

Logo EWO.PNG
Logo IWB neu dunkel.png
Logo WWZ.PNG
Logo HWW.png
Logo SBB.gif
Logo EWL.png
bottom of page

AssetManagement_36474268_website.jpg

Spartenübergreifendes

Asset Management

mit OPAL



Unser integraler Asset Management Ansatz
 

  1. Alles aus einer Hand
    Wir sind Gesamtlösungserbringer und liefern Integrations- und Servicedienstleistung, Software und methodische Beratung. Dabei kommt unser fundiertes Datenanalyse-Knowhow insbesondere bei der Entwicklung und Kalibrierung von Zustands- und Störfunktionen zum Einsatz.

  2. Kompletter Asset-Bestand
    Asset Management für komplette Portfolios: Punkt- und Linienobjekte können in definierbarer Auflösung berücksichtigt und gemeinsam analysiert und bewertet werden. Projektbewertungen sind sogar spartenübergreifend möglich.

  3. Strategisches und Operatives Asset Management (SAM / OAM)
    Alle Bewertungen und Berechnungen erfolgen auf den einzelnen Assets - im OAM wie auch im SAM. Dies garantiert ein maximal konsistentes, bruchloses Asset Management.

  4. Asset Management für Alle
    Unabhängig von Portfolioart, Unternehmensgrösse und spezifischen Anforderungen: Wir bieten bedarfsgerechtes, qualitativ hochwertiges Asset Management für Ihre Infrastruktur zu fairen Preisen.

Prozesor_zugeschnitten_141257666_website.jpg



Asset Management Software OPAL
 

  1. Automatisierbare Datenanbindung
    Mit unserem integrierten ETL-System ADAMS wird der Datenimport aus Ihren führenden Systemen (ERP, GIS, Instandhaltungstool etc.) automatisierbar gemacht. Qualitätschecks und Konsistenzprüfungen inklusive.

  2. Grosser Funktionsumfang
    Neben den klassischen Funktionen der Asset-Bewertung und Asset-Simulation (mit Asset-scharfem Massnahmenplan), bieten wir auch einzigartige Analysen und Auswertungen wie z.B. Lebenszyklusoptimierungen, Identifikation optimaler Technologien und Instandhaltungsintensitäten sowie eine spartenübergreifende Projektbewertung.

  3. 360-Grad-Sicht: finanzielle, technische und strategische Aspekte
    Alle relevanten technischen, finanziellen (Cashflow und Buchhaltung) und strategischen Aspekte sind definier- und auswertbar.

  4. Kombination unterschiedlicher Bewertungsmodelle
    Für die Assets können unterschiedlich komplexe Bewertungsmodelle definiert werden. Von einem einfachen Altersersatz mit minimalen Anforderungen an die Datenverfügbarkeit, über einen zustandsbasierten oder Zustand-Wichtigkeits-Ansatz bis hin zu unserem einzigartigen risikooptimierten Ersatz nach der Value Driven Asset Management (VDAM) Methodik - alles ist möglich und miteinander kombinierbar.



Value Driven Asset Management VDAM
 

  1. Basierend auf Lebenszyklusmodellierung
    Im Zentrum des VDAM Ansatzes stehen die über den Lebenszyklus eines Assets anfallenden Kosten und produzierten Risiken. Diese können in unserer Asset Management Software OPAL flexibel definiert und somit die Assets für eine Bewertung nach VDAM fit gemacht werden.

  2. Grundidee: Nachhaltige Effektivität von Massnahmen
    Investitionen in ein Asset-Portfolio sind Massnahmen, welche Kosten verursachen und die weitere Kosten- und Risikostruktur der betroffenen Assets verändern. Mit dem VDAM Ansatz lassen sich sowohl für einzelne Assets, als auch für Projekte optimale Nutzungsdauern und Restlebensdauern sowie Massnahmenarten (Erneuerung, Sanierung, Reparatur etc.) berechnen und identifizieren.

  3. Optimierungspotential
    Mit dem VDAM Ansatz wir der Mitteleinsatz nachhaltig optimiert. Damit lassen sich im Vergleich zu konventionellen Ansätzen 10% - 30% der Investitionen bei gleichbleibender Versorgungssicherheit einsparen. Die Optimalität der VDAM-Lebenszyklusoptimierung ist mathematisch nachgewiesen.

Hochspannungsleitung.jpg



Einsatzgebiete
 

Unsere Asset Management Lösung (Software, Modelle und Methodik) ist universal einsetzbar und nicht auf spezifische Portfolios oder Infrastrukturen eingeschränkt. Das aktuelle Einsatzgebiet liegt jedoch zu grossen Teilen bei Ver- und Entsorgungsunternehmen verschiedener Sparten, für welche wir auch über Branchenkenntnisse und Standardparametrisierungen (insbesondere Asset- und Kostenstruktur sowie Nutzungsdauern und Störfunktionen) verfügen:

  • Stromversorgung: Netze und Anlagen

  • Wasserver- und Entsorgung, Hochwasserschutz: Rohrleitungen, Kanäle, Anlagen

  • Gas- und Wärmeversorgung: Rohrleitungen / Netze, Anlagen

Weitere Einsatzgebiete:

  • Strassen

  • Schienen

  • Immobilien



Referenzen
 

Logo EWO.PNG
Logo IWB neu dunkel.png
Logo WWZ.PNG
Logo HWW.png
Logo SBB.gif
Logo EWL.png